Brother

It wasn’t that long ago, I come to your place
Of the past, my memories try to espy your gaze
We fitted together, our parents of mad siblings
Feel that bliss of novelty, they’ll see through our
Made-up ending: we’re the final dinner, Brother
The sun’s fixed hidden behind your fading face

I walk in your rooms, I lay on your bed, unarmed
Just wanting to see if it will hurt, a half-moon
Lurking from your eyes, in that look on a picture
Somewhere for all, I want that warmth for myself
I need the version behind the veneer of ecstasy
A bogus gentleman, certainly not one of a kind

I was alone all along, I must have been lonely
When you were so cut-out, so gone, a ghost
This is the best thing about someone who dies
My blood thrives in the mornings of your rebirth
The nights, I’m too old to remember the lack of
A dream, just a dream, and I ache to wake up

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Хорър Блог

Блог за редки, слабо познати, позабравени и недооценени филми на ужасите

Mama Makes

Crafts for kids, crafts for fun

(CALIATH)

An Empyrean Cycle

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

ScienceSwitch

Exploring the Depths of Curiosity

Grabba

Because the life is simply too short.

Natalia A.

The sky is high. The Czar is far.

quaternatura.com

inspired by nature

Be Inspired..!!

Listen to your inner self..it has all the answers..

The Conversation Room

Ideas worth exploring

Daniel Schnee

法医学的民族音楽学

sanctificationandspitup.wordpress.com/

Finding God's goodness in the everyday moments of motherhood

Always

Always

Yogalicious Life

Make this life Yogaliciously yours!

Smoke words every day.

The home of poetry

Cyn's Shadowland

The only subject I know anything about is myself and I don't know that too clearly. William Shatner

Havoc and Consequence

(overcome your fears)